permissionsChanged

When a user gives/revokes your broadcast or screenshare permissions, then the permissionsChanged event will be emitted. Such users are typically moderators who are capable of managing other users' permissions.
Typical use-case for listening to this event is to show camera and microphone icons in your custom toolbar when the user receives permissions to broadcast.

Sample payload

{
"type": "permissionsChanged",
"data": {
"broadcast": true,
"screenshare": true
}
}

Sample subscription code

sambaFrame.on('permissionsChanged', (event) => {
const data = event.data;
if (data.broadcast !== undefined) {
if (data.broadcast) {
console.log('You were granted broadcast permission')
} else {
console.log('Your permission to broadcast was revoked')
}
}
if (data.screenshare !== undefined) {
if (data.screenshare) {
console.log('You were granted screenshare permission')
} else {
console.log('Your permission to screenshare was revoked')
}
}
});