Rooms

Video conferencing takes place inside rooms. Each room has a unique URL which people can visit to participate inside the conference. You can either rely on the API to auto-generate the URL, or you can explicitly specify it when you create the room.

You will always start integrating by creating a room.

You can also edit the room after creating it or delete it if you don't want to use it anymore.

There is also a possibility to list all of the rooms which you have created.

You can list the details of a concrete room too.

CreateEditListDelete

Sessions

A session automatically starts when a participant enters an empty room without an active session. A session automatically ends when all people leave the room and it is empty for 5 minutes.

Sessions are just for easy reasoning and navigation in the dashboard when you are reviewing the conferences which have happened in a room - e.g. you will be able to see that 30 people participated in the room from 09:00 to 11:30 on January 16.

Last updated